You are here:  Home

Event Detail

Preferential Primary Election Runoff
Start Date/Time:
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
End Date/Time:
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Board of Election Commissioners of Sebastian County, Arkansas, pursuant to Arkansas election law 7-5-202, does hereby proclaim that the Preferential Primary, Nonpartisan Judicial General and Annual School Board Elections will be held in Sebastian County, Arkansas, on Tuesday, June 19, 2018.

To check your voter registration status and view a sample ballot go to Voters with address changes or questions related to voting eligibility, please call the County Clerk’s office at 782-5065 prior to Election Day.

Absentee Voting:  County Clerk’s office, Sebastian County Courthouses (Fort Smith and Greenwood) June 8, 2018 – June 18, 2018.  Absentee ballot processing will begin at 6:00 p.m. on Election Day (June 19) in Room G-8 of the Sebastian County Courthouse, Fort Smith, Arkansas.


Locations Listed Below – Tuesday, June 12 – Friday, June 15, 2018, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Monday, June 18, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  ALL Early voting closes at 5 p.m. June 18, 2018.

Sebastian County Courthouse

Room G8

35 South 6th Street

Fort Smith, AR

Greenwood City Hall

Council Room

30 Bell Road

Greenwood, AR


Vote Centers listed below will be open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Election Day. All eligible voters in Sebastian County will be able to cast their vote at any Vote Center listed below on Election Day.

Vote Center


Grand Avenue Baptist Church

3900 Grand Ave., FS 72904

St. Luke Lutheran Church

5401 Free Ferry Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903

Creekmore Park Rec Bldg

3301 South "M" St., FS 72901

St. Bartholomew Episcopal

2701 Old Greenwood Rd., FS 72903

First Baptist Church, Fort Smith

1400 Grand Ave., FS 72901

Goddard Methodist Church

1922 Dodson Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901

Ramsey JH Tornado Shelter

3201 Jenny Lind Rd., FS 72901

Temple Baptist Church

5100 South 31st St., FS 72903

Orr Elem School Tornado Shelter

3609 Phoenix Ave., FS 72903

Southside Senior Center

2700 Cavanaugh Rd., FS 72908

Harvest Time Tabernacle

3100 Briarcliff., FS 72908

Forefront Church (formerly Fianna Baptist)

10300 Jenny Lind, FS 72908

East Side Baptist Church

2710 Massard Rd., FS 72903

Cliff Terrace Assembly of God

3301 S. 66th St., FS 72903

Ben Geren Park Tornado Shelter

7200 Zero St., FS 72903

Sacred Heart of Mary Catholic Church

1301 Frank St, Barling, AR 72923

Rye Hill Baptist

11512 Old Hwy 71 South, FS 72916

Grace Lutheran Church

Highway 71 South, Greenwood, AR 72936

Greenwood City Hall

30 Bell Road Greenwood, AR 72936

Hackett Fire Center

205 Hwy 10 SW, Hackett 72937

Bonanza Assembly of God

701 McConnell St., Bonanza 72916

Faith Baptist Church, Jenny Lind

14511 Old Jenny Lind Loop, Fort Smith 72936




State Senate District 8

Representative Mathew Pitsch

Frank Glidewell


In the event of Emergency on Election Day, June 19, 2018 the polling locations could be consolidated to two polling locations: Room G8 in the Fort Smith Courthouse and/or Greenwood City Hall. Please see the Sebastian County website to view the Sebastian County Elections Emergency and Inclement Weather Policy for Election Day at

©2019 Sebastian County | Web Design and Development by Local Creative Agencies |